NEGATIVE RATES: DEALING WITH AN UNORTHODOX EXPERIMENT – Sept 28, 11am ET

WHAT: Live Q&A: Negative Rates
DATE: Wednesday, September 28
TIME: 11am (ET) | 8am (PT) | 4pm (BST)

REGISTER NOW

NEGATIVE RATES: DEALING WITH AN UNORTHODOX EXPERIMENT

Once thought to be impossible, negative interest rates are now common in many European currencies.

This presents a challenge for pricing and risk managing some rates derivatives and bonds with models that assume non-negative rate dynamics. Russell Goyder, Director of Quantitative Research and Development at FINCAD discusses the context for negative rates and the best approaches to modeling them and understanding their business impact, including:

  • Model requirements for negative rates
  • Building curves in a negative interest rate environment
  • Modeling swaptions: vol cube and SABR modeling, pros and cons Interest rate modeling beyond swaptions

EVENT SPEAKERS

Russell Goyder

Director of Quantitative Research and Development at FINCAD

Mark Gibbs

Chief Software Architect at FINCAD

John Hull

Professor of Finance
Co-Director of the Rotman Master of Finance Program
University of Toronto, Rotman School of Management

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s