Moody’s Webcast : China Credit An Onshore Bond Market Dislocation Would Be Unlikely to Lead to Systemic Financial Crisis Tuesday, 16 August 2016 15:00 Hong Kong / 16:00 Tokyo / 17:00 Sydney

Moody’s Webcast : China Credit – An Onshore Bond Market Dislocation Would Be Unlikely to Lead to Systemic Financial Crisis

Tuesday, 16 August 2016, 15:00 Hong Kong / 16:00 Tokyo / 17:00 Sydney

Discussion Items

·         What are the effects from defaults in China’s onshore bond market?

·         Would tightening in liquidity trigger serious funding problems?

·         Would banks face disruptions from bond defaults?

·         What is the authorities’ likely strategy on defaults?

Speakers
Michael Taylor, Managing Director and Chief Credit Officer, Asia Pacific

Lillian Li, Vice President – Senior Analyst, Credit Strategy and Standards

Ivan Chung, Associate Managing Director, Greater China Credit Research and Analysis(Q&A)

Yulia Wan, Assistant Vice President – Analyst, Financial Institutions Group (Q&A)

George Xu, Associate Analyst, Credit Strategy and Standards (Q&A)

The entire session — with prepared remarks and the Q&A — will last about one hour.  If you wish to participate, please RSVP early.

 REGISTER HERE

Registration Is Required

Replay information will be provided to registrants after the session. 

Submit Questions in Advance

Participants are encouraged to submit questions in advance of the session by clicking here.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s