Webinar : 2016 Green Bonds 101 Series July 21 and Bonds and Climate Change State of the Market July 26

2016 Green Bonds 101 Series.

Register now for our next Webinar. Tomorrow – Thursday 21st July. 

How to Certify a Solar Green Bond and more. Hear from Climate Bonds experts.

Guest Presenter Uwe Jurkschat from Deutsche Kreditbank AG.

In a first for German banks, DKB has just issued a EUR 500m Climate Bonds Certified Green Bond. Proceeds will be used to refinance loans for the construction and operation of onshore wind and solar plants.

Jurkschat Uwe from DKB will provide an expert issuer perspective on the process of Climate Bonds Certification.

All About the Solar Criteria, Certification and Solar Green Bonds Webinar:

Two Sessions – Pick your time zone.

Tomorrow! Thursday 21st July

Session 19am BST London / 12pm GST Abu Dhabi / 4pm CST Beijing / 6pm AEST Sydney

REGISTER HERE

Session 23pm BST London / 4pm CEST Berlin / 10am EDT New York / 7am PDT San Francisco

REGISTER HERE

Climate Bonds Presenters:

Rob Fowler – Head of Certification

Anna Creed – Standards Manager

Special Guest Presenter

Jurkschat Uwe –  DKB Germany

The webinars will cover:

What is a solar green bond? Who can issue a solar green bond? How do they get certified? The value of certification.

What does the Climate Bonds Solar Standard measure?

Q&A

These sessions will be recorded and sent out to all those who have registered.

Last chance to register:

Session 19am BST London / 12pm GST Abu Dhabi / 4pm CST Beijing / 6pm AEST Sydney

REGISTER HERE

Session 23pm BST London / 4pm CEST Berlin / 10am EDT New York / 7am PDT San Francisco

REGISTER HERE

Next Week: ‘LIVE from the City of London’ State of the Market 2016 broadcast

If you missed our earlier Bonds and Climate Change State of the Market launch, we’re running a special LIVE webinar with a discussion of the report.

Presenters: Climate Bonds CEO Sean Kidney and special guests.

Date: Tuesday July 26

Global times: San Francisco 7:00am / New York: 10:00am / London: 3:00pm
/ Madrid: 4:00pm / Dubai 6:00pm / Mumbai: 7:30pm

Don’t miss out, register here.

 

 

Advertisements

About AIWMI

The Association of International Wealth Management of India (AIWMI) is a not-for-profit organization and a globally recognized membership association for finance professionals. AIWMI primarily focuses on the broad and strategic role of developing a more robust and forward-looking training infrastructure for the financial services sector and to promote more active industry involvement and collaboration in training and continuing education. AIWMI is offering advanced international certification programs along with a wide variety of high-quality executive education programs. AIWMI programs combine state-of-the-art knowledge and skills with practical experience and insights into the functioning of the financial sector. All AIWMI courses and educational events have an intense and pragmatic curriculum. Participants are exposed to the latest developments within the financial services sector. AIWMI plays a key role in guiding the development of the financial services sector. AIWMI works with key industry participants’ viz. the Government, the Regulators, the Industries/Associations, the Corporate, the Media and the General Public to achieve its objectives. Besides enhancing technical competence and professionalism in the industry, AIWMI organizes events and facilitates discussions to promote best practices in leadership and talent development in the financial sector with an aim to become Asia’s premier center of excellence for financial education.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s