Webinar : Quantifying Risk Appetite in Limit Setting, 11am ET, Nov 3, 2015

Quantifying Risk Appetite in Limit Setting

Date: Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Time: 8:00 am (San Francisco) / 11:00 am (New York) / 4:00 pm (London)

Moderator: Andy Condurache, Director of Research and Publications

Presenter: Dr. Amnon Levy, Managing Director of Portfolio and Balance Sheet Research is responsible for research and model development for Moody’s Analytics portfolio and balance sheet models. Dr. Levy has led several research initiatives, including modeling credit portfolio risk, integrated models for balance sheet management and liquidity risk.

Risk appetite is a concept that many firms have trouble quantifying and incorporating into their management activity. In addition to prudent business practices, there are very specific capital requirements around having a clear statement of risk appetite and incorporating it into business decision making.

Webinar Highlights:

  • Overview of a number of approaches for setting risk- and macro scenario-based limits to quantify a risk appetite statement
  • How risk-based limits with risk-based metrics align with an organization’s risk appetite
  • Business applications and best practices for setting limits

Register Today

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s