Webinar : Made in “Chindia” – A New World Economy? Tuesday September 22, 2015; 2:00 P.M. (IST), 4:30 P.M. (HKT), 8:30 A.M. (GMT)

Made in “Chindia” –  A New World Economy?
Tuesday September 22, 2015; 2:00 P.M. (IST), 4:30 P.M. (HKT), 8:30 A.M. (GMT)
 Register 
Can Chindia, or the joint economies of China and India, alter their positions in the global economy? The impact of China’s latest stock market slump, as well as India’s emerging market slowdown, has certainly caused the world to take notice. But how powerful are the resounding economic forces of these economies both together and apart?

Join our webinar to explore:

The dramatic development of India and China in the last two decades.
Potential impacts of the devaluing Yuan on the global economy.
Whether these countries are economic friends or foes, and if friends, can they together challenge Western dominance?

 

Advertisements

About AIWMI

The Association of International Wealth Management of India (AIWMI) is a not-for-profit organization and a globally recognized membership association for finance professionals. AIWMI primarily focuses on the broad and strategic role of developing a more robust and forward-looking training infrastructure for the financial services sector and to promote more active industry involvement and collaboration in training and continuing education. AIWMI is offering advanced international certification programs along with a wide variety of high-quality executive education programs. AIWMI programs combine state-of-the-art knowledge and skills with practical experience and insights into the functioning of the financial sector. All AIWMI courses and educational events have an intense and pragmatic curriculum. Participants are exposed to the latest developments within the financial services sector. AIWMI plays a key role in guiding the development of the financial services sector. AIWMI works with key industry participants’ viz. the Government, the Regulators, the Industries/Associations, the Corporate, the Media and the General Public to achieve its objectives. Besides enhancing technical competence and professionalism in the industry, AIWMI organizes events and facilitates discussions to promote best practices in leadership and talent development in the financial sector with an aim to become Asia’s premier center of excellence for financial education.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s