Webinars 4: how Climate Bonds Standard v2.0 will make independent review easy. Co-hosted w PGGM, Aviva, CalSTRS, ASrIA – the investor view. Sept 21, 25, 29, 30, Europe/Asia/USA

SaveTheDate webinars x4: how Climate Bonds Standard v2.0 will make independent review easy. Co-hosted w PGGM, Aviva, CalSTRS, ASrIA – the investor view. Sept 21, 25, 29, 30, Europe/Asia/USA

Join the webinar to find out how the updated version of the Climate Bond Standard (v2.0) will make independent reviews of green bonds simpler and easier – and let us know if we can do even better. We’re in the last stretch ofpublic consultation and we would really value your feedback!

The webinars are being co-hosted by major investors Aviva (UK), PGGM (Netherlands) and CalSTRS (USA) and the Association for Sustainable & Responsible Investment in Asia (ASrIA). They will share an investor perspective.

Four options – pick that one that best suits your time zone:

Monday 21 September9:00 NYC / 14:00 London / 15:00 Amsterdam / 17:00 Dubai
Co-host: PGGM
Register here

Friday 25 September 11:00 Dubai / 12:30 Delhi / 15:00 Beijing & Hong Kong / 17:00 Sydney
Co-host: ASrIA
Register here

Tuesday 29 September11:30 London / 12:30 Paris / 14:30 Dubai  /18:30 Beijing & HK
Co-host: Aviva Investors
Register here

Wednesday 30 September10:00 San Francisco / 13:00 NYC / 18:00 London / 19:00 Berlin
Co-host: CalSTRS
Register here

The webinars will include:

  • How the Climate Bonds Standard v2.0 works and how it’s designed to make independent reviews simpler and easier
  • Benefits of Climate Bonds Certification
  • Investor perspectives on what is necessary to scale up the market
  • Climate Bonds criteria for a range of asset such as Low Carbon Buildings, Low Carbon Transport, Forests & Agriculture and Water.

Choose your webinar (above) and register now!

 

Advertisements

About AIWMI

The Association of International Wealth Management of India (AIWMI) is a not-for-profit organization and a globally recognized membership association for finance professionals. AIWMI primarily focuses on the broad and strategic role of developing a more robust and forward-looking training infrastructure for the financial services sector and to promote more active industry involvement and collaboration in training and continuing education. AIWMI is offering advanced international certification programs along with a wide variety of high-quality executive education programs. AIWMI programs combine state-of-the-art knowledge and skills with practical experience and insights into the functioning of the financial sector. All AIWMI courses and educational events have an intense and pragmatic curriculum. Participants are exposed to the latest developments within the financial services sector. AIWMI plays a key role in guiding the development of the financial services sector. AIWMI works with key industry participants’ viz. the Government, the Regulators, the Industries/Associations, the Corporate, the Media and the General Public to achieve its objectives. Besides enhancing technical competence and professionalism in the industry, AIWMI organizes events and facilitates discussions to promote best practices in leadership and talent development in the financial sector with an aim to become Asia’s premier center of excellence for financial education.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s