Invitation: National Australia Bank and Climate Bonds Initiative co-hosted webinar on the Climate Bonds Standard V2.0 and opportunities for scaling-up low carbon investment in Australia – 12 Aug; 1130am IST

Join us for a presentation on the updated version of the Climate Bond Standard V2.0 (now out for public consultation) and the latest developments in low carbon criteria including a discussion with NAB on their experience issuing and arranging climate bonds.

The market for climate and green bonds in Australia is growing rapidly.  New issuers and investors are combining to drive massive investments into low carbon businesses and infrastructure. More than ever, the market needs robust standards and a trusted approach to certification of these labelled debt securities to ensure that issuers know what to do, and investors can have confidence in what they are funding.

We will be co-hosting the webinar with NAB on Wednesday 12 August at:

4pm Sydney / 2pm Shanghai / 11:30am Delhi / 10am Dubai / 7am London

To participate please register here

A recording will be available for those unable to attend.

Speakers:

  • David Jenkins, NAB
  • Justine Leigh-Bell, Climate Bonds Initiative
  • Rob Fowler, Climate Bonds Initiative

Objectives:

  • Learn about NAB’s experience issuing and arranging climate bonds
  • Update from the Climate Bonds Initiative on the Climate Bond Standards & Certification Scheme
  • Hear about developments in low carbon criteria such as Low Carbon Buildings, Low Carbon Transport, Water etc.

Discover the opportunities for Municipalities, Multi-Asset Pools, Securitisation and more!

Advertisements

About AIWMI

The Association of International Wealth Management of India (AIWMI) is a not-for-profit organization and a globally recognized membership association for finance professionals. AIWMI primarily focuses on the broad and strategic role of developing a more robust and forward-looking training infrastructure for the financial services sector and to promote more active industry involvement and collaboration in training and continuing education. AIWMI is offering advanced international certification programs along with a wide variety of high-quality executive education programs. AIWMI programs combine state-of-the-art knowledge and skills with practical experience and insights into the functioning of the financial sector. All AIWMI courses and educational events have an intense and pragmatic curriculum. Participants are exposed to the latest developments within the financial services sector. AIWMI plays a key role in guiding the development of the financial services sector. AIWMI works with key industry participants’ viz. the Government, the Regulators, the Industries/Associations, the Corporate, the Media and the General Public to achieve its objectives. Besides enhancing technical competence and professionalism in the industry, AIWMI organizes events and facilitates discussions to promote best practices in leadership and talent development in the financial sector with an aim to become Asia’s premier center of excellence for financial education.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s