India Green Bonds Webinar – Thursday 8 Jan, 15:30 New Delhi, 18:00 Hong Kong, 14:00 Dubai, 10:00 London

Join us for the webinar on ‘Designing green bonds for India’ on 8th January 2015. It is co-organised with USAID PACE-D TA Program.

Register now, spaces are limited.
Download the agenda


WebIDEAS – Designing Green Bonds for India

Date: January 08, 2015  Time: 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm IST, 10:00 am to 11:00 am GMT

One of the major constraints restricting the growth of Indian renewable energy sector is high cost of funding and low tenure. Green Bonds are one of the key financial instruments that can provide access to scalable long-term, low-cost debt from institutional investors. The USAID PACE-D TA Program is working with several stakeholders in evaluating and designing Green Bonds as a financing option in India.

The program, in collaboration with the Climate Bonds Initiative, is organizing a webinar on January 08, 2015 to deliberate on the need of Green Bonds in India and the proposed approach and structure for the Indian market. The webinar is free and open to the public.

Moderator:
Ronnie Khanna, Deputy Chief of Party-RE, USAID PACE-D TA Program

Speakers:
Sean Kidney, CEO and Co-founder, Cimate Bonds Initiative
Vinod Kala, Lead Clean Energy Finance Consultant, USAID PACE-D TA Program

Q&A Submission:
Have a question for the speakers? Please email at info@pace-d.com

About the USAID PACE-D TA Program

The USAID PACE-D Technical Assistance Program is a part of the overall Partnership to Advance Clean Energy (PACE) initiative, the flagship program under the U.S.-India Energy Dialogue. The five year program, implemented in collaboration with the Ministry of Power (MOP) and Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE), has three key components: Energy Efficiency (EE), Renewable Energy (RE) and Cleaner Fossil Technologies. For more information, please access www.pace-d.com

Advertisements

About AIWMI

The Association of International Wealth Management of India (AIWMI) is a not-for-profit organization and a globally recognized membership association for finance professionals. AIWMI primarily focuses on the broad and strategic role of developing a more robust and forward-looking training infrastructure for the financial services sector and to promote more active industry involvement and collaboration in training and continuing education. AIWMI is offering advanced international certification programs along with a wide variety of high-quality executive education programs. AIWMI programs combine state-of-the-art knowledge and skills with practical experience and insights into the functioning of the financial sector. All AIWMI courses and educational events have an intense and pragmatic curriculum. Participants are exposed to the latest developments within the financial services sector. AIWMI plays a key role in guiding the development of the financial services sector. AIWMI works with key industry participants’ viz. the Government, the Regulators, the Industries/Associations, the Corporate, the Media and the General Public to achieve its objectives. Besides enhancing technical competence and professionalism in the industry, AIWMI organizes events and facilitates discussions to promote best practices in leadership and talent development in the financial sector with an aim to become Asia’s premier center of excellence for financial education.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s