Daily Archives: June 25, 2014

Moody’s/ICRA : Assessing the Exposure of Indian Banks to State Electricity Boards, 26 June

Moody’s & ICRA Teleconference : Assessing the Exposure of Indian Banks to State Electricity Boards

Thursday, 26 June 2014

8:30 UK / 14:00 India / 16:30 Hong Kong

Discussion Items

Impact of Distribution Companies on Banks’ Asset Quality

  • In what way has bank asset quality been affected by exposure to the power sector?
  • To what extent are the banks’ directly and indirectly exposed?
  • Have reforms addressed the burden of the banks?
  • How do the exposures of the public and private banks compare?

 

Electricity Value Chain and Structural Reform

  • What are the key trends in the distribution segment?
  • How effective are the changes to the tariff system?
  • What vulnerabilities remain for the generation segment?
  • What steps are essential for improving cost recovery and return on investment?

 

 

Speakers

Jean-Francois Tremblay, Associate Managing Director, Financial Institutions Group, MIS
Rahul Ghosh, VP – Senior Research Analyst, MIS

Srikanth Vadlamani, VP- Senior Analyst, Financial Institutions Group, MIS

Anjan Ghosh, Senior Group VP, ICRA

Ray Tay, Assistant VP – Analyst, Infrastructure Finance Group, MIS

 

 

The entire session — with prepared remarks and the Q&A — will last about one hour.

If you wish to participate, please RSVP early. Dial-in numbers will be provided.

 

 

REGISTER HERE

 

Submit Questions in Advance

Participants are encouraged to submit questions in advance of the teleconference by clicking here

 

Registration is required.


Replay information will be provided after the teleconference.

 

Related Research and Methodologies

 

 

 

A complete list of Moody’s methodologies may be found here.