Moody’s Teleconference Invitation: Debt Burdens of China’s Provinces Differ Significantly, 3 April 2014, 730AM IST

Moody’s Teleconference Debt Burdens of China’s Provinces Differ Significantly Greater Transparency Indicates Variations in Credit Implications  Thursday, 3 April 2014 10:00 Hong Kong / 11:00 Tokyo / 13:00 Sydney
Discussion Items·

Wide-range of debt burdens among provinces indicates varying credit risk·

Structure of debt sometimes more important than amount·

Provinces adept at responding to central government constraints·

Need for more transparent government bond market accentuated

Speakers : Tim Osborne, Head of Asia Pacific Communications, Debra Roane, Vice President – Senior Credit Officer, Sub Sovereign Group Ivan Chung, Vice President – Senior Credit Officer, Project & Infrastructure Finance Group. The entire session — with prepared remarks and the Q&A — will last about one hour.If you wish to participate, please RSVP early. Dial-in numbers will be provided.  

REGISTER HERE  Registration Is Required.

Replay information will be provided after the teleconference. Submit Questions in AdvanceParticipants are encouraged to submit questions in advance of the teleconference by clickinghere. 

Press Release: Moody’s: New data shows China’s provinces debt burdens vary widely, 25 March 2014 ·

Special Comment: Debt Burdens of Chinese Provinces Reveal Wide-ranging Credit Risk, 25 March 2014  A complete list of Moody’s methodologies may be found here.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s